This site uses cookies which will be set when you visit another page, unless you then choose to opt out. Find out more about our cookies.


2010-11 BOBI Awards

The BHBIA would like to congratulate the BOBI 2010-11 winners, as announced at the Awards Ceremony on Monday 9th May 2011, at the BHBIA Annual Conference at The Grove, Chandler's Cross.

Click here to see annoucement of the winners and photographs on PMLive.

PMGroup was the official media partner for this year's BOBI Awards. The BOBIs were featured in the June issue of PME (Pharmaceutical Market Europe).

Details of the Panel-Judged Winning Entries

You can now view details of the Panel-Judged winners (comments from the judges about all the shortlisted entries in each category and the executive summary of the winning entries). The BOBI Steering Committee would like to thank all the judges for giving us the benefit of their expertise in selecting the winners and providing constructive comments about the entries.

See what makes a winning entry and start thinking now about your submission for the 2011-12 BOBIs! Click on each award title to view details:

Best Business Impact - sponsored by sanofi-aventis - congratulations to Denham Lansdell and Kruti Popat, Takeda UK

Excellence in Communication Research - sponsored by Kantar Health - congratulations to Jeremy Fazal, AstraZeneca and Rebecca Marshall-Clarke & John Grime, Adelphi Research UK

The Chair's Theme Award (social media) - sponsored by IMS - congratulations to Sally Burgess & Aasim Qureshi, sanofi-aventis and Mike Blackadder & Paul Cooksey, Artesian

Best Customer Insight - sponsored by CSL - congratulations to Andrew Sims, Pfizer and Jon Freeman, Synergy Healthcare Research

Most Innovative Approach - sponsored by Boehringer Ingelheim - congratulations to Damian Eade, Insight Research Group, Alexa Edwards, Boehringer Ingelheim and Claire Derbyshire (formerly of Boehringer Ingelheim, now at sanofi-aventis)

To see how the judges made their decisions click here.

Details of the Individual Award Winners

This year there were two types of individual awards.

Best Newcomer Awards:
The Best Industry Newcomer and Best Agency Newcomer award winners were selected for the second time by a one-day case-study competition which gave entrants a chance to demonstrate their skills across a range of tasks, in front of an expert panel of judges.

Congratulations to Jeremy Martin, Abbott - Winner: Best Industry Newcomer - sponsored by Ashfield In2Focus and Rachel Crockett, Kantar Health - Winner: Best Agency Newcomer - sponsored by KDM Worldwide

Business Intelligence Excellence Awards:
The Business Intelligence Excellence - Industry and Business Intelligence Excellence Agency award winners were selected by a process of nominations followed by voting, allowing the BHBIA membership to choose the winners.

Congratulations to Steve Johnstone, Abbott - Winner: Business Intelligence Excellence - Industry - sponsored by Synergy Healthcare Research and Lucy Ireland, medeConnect Healthcare Insight - Winner: Business Intelligence Excellence - Agency - sponsored by Pfizer

Winners of the BOBI Challenge

New for 2010-11, this one-day event was designed for senior levels and took the form of a series of case-study based business intelligence challenges. Mixed teams (drawn from both agency/industry and with a range of business intelligence, market research and analytics expertise) competed against each other in this closely fought contest.

Congratulations to BOBI Challenge Winners - Team Janssen Synergy (Tim Barnett, Karen Chadwick, Chris Massey & Stewart West, Janssen and Jon Freeman, Synergy Healthcare Research). The BOBI Challenge was sponsored by red kite consulting group (now part of the MSI Consultancy, a Cello Business).

Cookies required

To use this functionality please enable cookies. Find out more about our cookie policy.

  Cookies are currently off.